New Beginnings

The 10 Most Inspiring Quotes Of All Time

Some big things have been happening, I’m finally getting a chance to write about! This past weekend I accepted a job at the Habitat for Humanity, I will be an Assistant Manager at their store and helping with their HR duties! I feel so incredibly blessed with this opportunity! It has been a dream to find a ‘good fit’ within a non-profit, something that will allow me to grow and pursue more of an HR role down the line as I continue with my education.

I am so sad to be leaving my current position, and my city that I have grown to love but my heart is in Northwest Arkansas, it has always been home to me. I cannot wait to get back and settle in! In addition to a new job, I will be getting a place with Romualdo which is SUPER exciting and crazy! šŸ™‚

This entire process has been a roller coaster of emotions. The hope of applying for a job, to the disappointment of getting passed over after two interviews and now house/apartment hunting. I truly believe this is a position that God has planned for me to have and I am so excited to get started! I’m sure I will have some great stories and struggles to share throughout the next several months!

Thanks, Meg.

Leave a Reply

