Keep Fighting

Quotes Of The Day – 14 Pics:

As difficult as my depression is, when it knocks me down so hard that I never want to get back up, I know I have to keep fighting. I cannot be that girl that gave up. When the pain is too hard to bear, I know that I cannot give in. Giving in would be letting everyone I love and care about down. This thought is sometimes the only thing to keep me going. Even when my thoughts take over and try to tell me that they won’t care, or that they’ll get over it. I know that it would change them. I would never want to be the reason someone else experiences this type of pain.

We have each been given our own struggles, our own battles to fight as we go along this path of life. Whether it is addiction, abuse, or mental illness, we get up each morning and keep fighting. Our spirit is strong and we do not give up! We are brave.

Leave a Reply

