Your Wings Were Ready…

“A thousand moments that I had just taken for granted - mostly because I had assumed there would be a thousand more” - Morgan Matson. A collection of short funeral quotes to guide us through grief - by Memory Press, creators of beautiful, uplifting and memorable funeral programs.:

It’s been three months since you took your last breaths, and yet I’m still here. Clinging to the memories we had. I couldn’t be there every day, and spending time together was an event that didn’t happen nearly enough. Between working and building a life, I took for granted the life you had built. Your life that was strong, full of faith, a rock that I could always lean on. I couldn’t be there every week like the others, and this is something that I must live with. What I would give for just one more day to sit on that porch swing and enjoy the nice summer breeze while your barn cats curl up in our laps. I never dreamed that the end would come so suddenly, with no warning, no time to prepare.

But it is not about me. This is about you. The life you lived, the family you created, and the legacy you leave behind. You lived your life for the best. You showed us how to love and be loved. Never faltering from the wedding vows you spoke so many years ago. Maintaining your faith in everything  you did. As I look around, I see how much you taught each of us. Your calm spirit and stubborn demeanor have held on through us all, thank you.

2 thoughts on “Your Wings Were Ready…

Leave a Reply

