Him

I reallyBlog try to stay away from posting about my “love” life… But I really just had to brag a little bit. I know for those of you who have been married for years, 6 months doesn’t seem like long at all but for me, it’s pretty darn good! Romualdo and I met online and text each other off and on for almost two months before we met. We were mostly just friends at first, he thought I wasn’t interested in more, and I thought the same about him. So of course I had a little “liquid courage” on the 4th of July and finally told him I liked him. It truly has been like a fairy-tale since then! We have our disagreements, and we each bring our own set of baggage, but we communicate and are patient with each other.
To be completely honest, I didn’t believe him at first when he wanted to be “exclusive” or whatever

you call it. I had set my mind to just dating around and not getting into anything too serious before he came along. He has been so kind and understanding. I’ve opened up to him more than I ever have to anyone! He knows my insecurities and does his best to help me see that they are no big deal. He has been nothing but supportive of my career decisions and even when putting up with my family.
I’m a little afraid to publish this post, I really don’t want to jinx this.  But I just felt like this is a really big moment in my life and it will fit in with everything else my blog is about. With all of the ups and downs in life, this is definitely one of the “ups”.
I definitely am not naïve enough to believe that we won’t ever have any major problems, or that we will even be together forever. However, I do know that this is the most solid, steady, and healthiest relationship I have ever had and I hope that it continues to grow!

Always, Meg

One thought on “Him

  1. I’ll keep my fingers crossed. Sometimes if things feel right they are simply right. I met my husband in spring and not even 6months later we were married. It will be 15 years this year. We have 2 amazing kids and are as happy as always. Yes, there are ups and downs. But that’s life. We are doing them together. Just take it as it is and be happy 🙂

    Found you swimming along in the WordPress Community Pool. If you like come over and join my blogger party: https://amommasview.wordpress.com/2016/02/05/blogger-meet-greet/

Leave a Reply

