Day 1: Hello World!!

Okay, so we just started Blogging 101. I will do my best to keep up! Here is our first day’s assignment!

Writing has always been important to me.  For as long as I can remember, I have kept a journal as a way to kind of walk through any struggles or decisions.  Something about seeing the words out in front of you in black & white makes them seem much more simple.

I have struggled with depression for many, many years and I would like to use my blog to connect with others going through the same struggle.  If I can just reach one person and show them that they are not alone, I will be happy.  I have not opened up to many close to me about my struggles.  I’ve found that most do not understand, and do not even try.  In my free time, I love to be a little crafty.  I post those (good and bad) results on my blog as well & have recently started an Etsy store to try to sell a few items for extra cash.  I am going to school for psychology and I work full time.  So I do not get to craft as much as I would like!

My blog will mostly be centered around my struggle with depression and PTSD, but I will be including the good, bad, and everything in between.

My end goal is to raise awareness and to help create a community that is supporting and helpful for anyone going through the same things.

Always,

Meg

4 thoughts on “Day 1: Hello World!!

  1. Hi Megan! I’m Amanda– I found your blog on the Commons page/Blogging 101!
    I like what you wrote on your Commons post and how you are using your blog as a way to document your journey with depression. I feel as if we have a lot of similar ideas. Anyway, I’m looking forward to reading your posts! And I hope that you had a moment of happiness today. ❤

  2. I loved Plath’s The Bell Jar.
    I found you in the Community Pool You said you were new to blogging. I help new bloggers blog at my site. I brought you a link so you can check out my blog http://wp.me/P5jxvv-1
    There is also a free incentive for signing up. Just scroll down to Free Cheat Sheet.
    Janice

Leave a Reply

